New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a liberal guy

I'm a stranger in a strange land.....living in the bible belt, would like to find someone within a reasonable distance to get to know and to have adventures with! I like to do a lot of different things, and I miss the companionship of a male. I don't want to jump into a serious relationship, but I would like to leave things open-ended with that possibility. I'm not going to make myself "fit" into a relationship - the relationship needs to fit me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?My dogs are Dust Bunny and Ella
What breed is your dog?D.B. is a large white pomeranian, and Ella is a rat terrier.
How old is your dog?D.B. is 14 y/o (but acts much younger), and Ella is about 4 - she's a rescue dog that I adopted last year.
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?Two outdoor cats. Two ungrateful, independent cats with attitudes. Both males, Bizzy (solid black) and Snowball (solid white).
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildCurvy
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCharge nurse/psych unit

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsI actually watch most shows on Netflix. Right now I am working on watching "The Santa Clarita Diet" with Drew Barrymore. I like to binge watch when I like a show. (I really like Shameless, Scandal, The West Wing, Twin Peaks.......)
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Drama, Thriller
Favorite moviesWe can talk about that later.
Music typesRock
Favorite artistsLed Zeppelin, CSN, Eagles, John Lennon, Tom Petty/Heartbreakers, George Thorogood/Destroyers...
Reading selectionAncient, Fiction, Mystery, Satire, Science fiction
Favorite booksAnything by Anne Rice, Dean Koontz. I also like Dana Stabenow, Richard Dawkins, David Silverman.
Idea of funGoing to dinner and a movie, casinos, hockey games, bowling, historical sites, museums.
HobbiesReading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Travel, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a casino, Playing video games, Going to a museum

Views

ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI hope for a guy who likes to be active, but also likes to balance it with some relaxation. I don't want someone who is going to try to depend on my taking care of them, but at the same time, would like someone who likes to have my opinion on things. Also....I'm not really looking for marriage at this time, but I don't want someone who's going to have sex with other women while we're dating. It doesn't make me feel special.
On the first dateAssuming this isn't the "meet and greet," I would like to do something we both like to do. Most of the time dinner is a safe bet, and then we could decide something from there. Or, plan something before that. I'm flexible.