New here? Sign Up Have an account?

FitOutdoorsMan

I'm not hung up on being non-religious - I just think that finding a partner who is also that way would remove a potential relationship flashpoint. I like witty, good looking women who know how to take care of themselves. I believe in respecting what I was born with in terms of physical, emotional, and intellectual fitness and would like to meet a woman who is similarly inclined. I like outdoor activities, particularly canoeing and kayaking and have traveled extensively to do these things. In 2014 - through a combination of diligent saving and hard work - I was able to leave the rat race and am currently retired. I lost my wife and best friend of 30 years earlier in 2017. She was a very sweet and adventurous woman who taught me a lot about loving and living. This gift from her is something that I would like to pay forward to any woman who would find me of interest. That being said, when healthy she was really sexy, and I'm pent up and ready to roar!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionSkin conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusRetired
Job Titlebubble butt inspector

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, I don't like TV, Sports
Favorite TV showsNightly Business Report, Breaking Bad, Finding Your Roots.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Adult
Favorite moviesI'm something of a sucker for romantic comedy. Otherwise, I can enjoy anything that maintains some semblance of plausibility. Immortal Beloved. Dr. Strangelove. Jeremiah Johnson.
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Industrial
Favorite artistsI have a extensive collection of classical music and tend to play what I'm in the mood for. Rock-wise, I think Smashmouth's work is good fun; Pink Floyd is hard to beat.
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Health, History, Humor, Instructional, Nature, Philosophy, Science, Science fiction, Sports, I'm an author
Favorite booksTime Enough for Love. Moby Dick. Runes of the North
Idea of funStimulating conversation, Intimacy, Canoeing and Kayaking, Birding, Hiking, Dancing, Flirting, Sex
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Internet, Games, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryLearning to play a musical instrument. Traveling to Nepal or Bhutan.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeIs to be happy, independent, wise and loving. And to find friends, a partner with whom to share these things.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerGood communications and people skills. Loving and sexy. Smart and witty. Physically fit. Sense of adventure. Patience. Classy, but not overly proud or ostentatious. Able to support self financially. Various combinations of the above.
On the first dateDepends what she likes. Also depends on where we can meet (I live in small town Colorado). Dinner out is hard to beat. Going for a stroll or hike. Perhaps to a concert. Dancing can be good if my knees are up to it.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Sailing, Table Tennis, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis, Volleyball, Winter Sports

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga